The Truth Ache

imagesMoments before I left for my Disney vacation this year, I was pulled aside by my boss and told that during my vacation I needed to either come up with a plan for personal improvement or not come back.  This was an unexpected attack, although par for the course considering the personality of both the man and the company.  It was delivered to me in a way that can only be described as disrespectful, and the conversation was related to my co-workers the moment that I left.

I am a person who has literally learned to not care about my work and the people I work with.  Through personal experience I have been taught that games are played, loyalty is a figment of my imagination, and I truly will never be the ideal employee. In the back of my mind I always remember that work isn’t supposed to be fun…

View original post 927 more words

