Passive Aggressive Abuse

On Friday last week, we had a text “conversation” about a particular situation.  I thought that was the end of that, but then yesterday, I found out there was more to the story.  When I asked him why he didn’t tell me the rest of the situation, he said, I didn’t think it was important.

Yesterday, we were with friends and he was talking about a picture he had posted on Facebook.  (He’s on Facebook; I’m not.)  One of our friends had seen it, but others hadn’t, so he was showing the picture, which was on his cell phone, to the other friends and I wanted to see it, too.  It was a picture of his feet propped up on a chair in front of a small fire, out in a cleared space in our woods.  I didn’t know he took time off of work to build a fire in…

View original post 200 more words

